Revisiting Sagay

November 30, 2009 at 7:16 pm | Posted in All, Philippines, Sagay, Travel | 1 Comment

Recently, I had the opportunity to go back to Sagay to visit my family. It was just a quick visit as I can not have a longer leave from work. We originally planned to travel to Singapore and Thailand but I changed my mind and went back to the Philippines instead.

I stayed in Sagay for only a few days and sadly, I didn’t have the chance to see the improvements of the whole city. The old market is now improved and is called Sagay Market Mall, if my memory serves me right. There is a Lopue’s Value Store just a short walk from the new public market.

I checked out the new Villa Salvacion subdivision and inquired of their house prices. I like the location of Villa Salvacion as it is not far from the market, bus terminal and everything else.

The only chance I had was a quick stroll to the city plaza where the steam train Siete is on display. I took a few shots but as it was dark (at night), the pictures didn’t really turn out well, as shown.

 

Siete - on display at Sagay City Plaza. the boy is my nephew, J-Boy

Continue Reading Revisiting Sagay…

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.